Need help got ripped off

Tommy SKAR

This is my story i recently bought my first system. i got a SKAR VVX 15 V2, AUDIOPIPE APSM 1300,JVC KWAV-61, and install kits etc. i have no experience in car audio so i bought what my friend told me to get and youtube'd everything and it look pretty awesome. So i cant install myself so i went to stereo works in branford,ct and got tints and a install, everything cost me like $1300. so i asked the guy when it was all done what ohm he wired my dual 4 ohm single sub to and he said (i got it to 1 ohm cause thats the most power i can get out of the amp)and me being new to all of this i was like great! now my friend who is a expert in car audio in Florida says it is impossible because of it being a dual four ohm you can only wire it to 2 ohm or 8 ohm that's it! unless you have two subs which i didn't. My friend asked me to read him the settings off of my amp and the bass boost was all the way up my bass boost freq was all the way up my subsonic wasn't on at all and my gain was all the way up so basically the shop tried to blow my system which I'm obviously furious about. So now i need to check if my sub is hooked up correctly and lol my stock amp was never hooked back up cause i only have highs no mids and bass from the sub, but i turned my system off cause I'm scared to blow my only and first system . I have a 2000 acura tl and it came stock with bose surround but after the install there is absolutley no bass coming from the interior speakers or the stock 8 inch bose sub lol craaaazy.....so if anyone that's in Connecticut that can help me rewire my system the right way please contact me

go back to them and *****! you live in the good ol USA! everyone gets what they want by bitching trust me it works every time. so just go back and ***** at them. tell them your problems or ask for a refund because everything was installed incorrect.