SQL build

baldwaldo99

CarAudio.com Newbie
Hi,

Im looking for some constructive and knowledgeable( backed by facts) advice with a build. Im a music fan with a passion for electronic, rock, and hip-hop. Sometimes I dig a little classical guitar too. My girl loves R&B, so i gotta make sure she is taken care of (really important u agree ?). I've been a club turntablist for years, and I want that sound in my car ( yeah I know). Now, that being said this is my first build and Im having a bit of an issue figuring out what to choose next . The best way I can explain it is that I want that punchy bass that you get in drum & bass (see The Nine by Bad Company UK),but still be able to make the ground shake (Hip Hop by Dead Prez), impress my girl ( At Last by Etta James) or roll with the windows down blaring Zeppelin ( Immigrant Song). This may be impossible or highly improbable. I recognize, in car audio, it is a bit of a trade off. I have 2 Jl Audio 900/5s ( both run 500@ 2ohm to the subs) pushing (6) Jl audio components in the front and (2) coaxials in the rear ( all 2ohm). I have a 10w6 @ 2 ohm in the trunk in an HO Wedge ( lol ho wedge!).  I just bought a Massive audio 8" Sumo (DVC @4 ohm) for the center deck(unopened). I keep feeling a loss in the midbass section and the lows( Put On by Jeezy). When I am in my car I want my D&B to pop. I got stuck (sorta) with a brand new Alpine 12" bassline(SVC@4ohm) , which i am wondering if maybe it won't be a bad thing. I want a presence of the lows but most of my music have quicker bass. Gonna need to add another amp for the 12 regardless.  I have a TWK 88 commanding my crossover points. Im going to take a sensus from all the advice given. So the more i get would definitely be appreciated. I but a lot of sweat into the Jl audio and I love the way it sounds so I wont get rid of them . everything else is optional. Im looking for the unicorn of great sql with some decent pressure. I like the sound all around me and I have sound deaden