2 12"hx2 or 1 15" power HX2

im a noob and i was told that fosgate was the best im not dead set on fosgate... so yea im definentaly open for suggestions!

im a noob and i was told that fosgate was the best im not dead set on fosgate... so yea im definentaly open for suggestions!
let me guess the person that told you they were the best were from bestbuy/circuitcity? if you like loud noise you will love them. i had 2 hx2's and yea they were loud but not to good on the sq. for a lot cheaper you can get 2 re se 12's that can handle 700 rms easy for $169 a piece.

ok i have and audi a4 and they are going to be in the trunk..

sealed box?

my price range is like up to 300 but off ebay so its cheaper. i dont plan to buy anything retail.

the amp i have is a digital audio by audiobahn 1200w amp

Man, whats with people and re, there are other brands let him look around. The last thing im trying to do is be confrontational but obviously he doesnt even know what re means yet. Lay off with the sales pitches

Im not going to push anything on you. are you leaning toward good clean sound or do you want outright loud bass, or even a little of both? If your looking at spending that much your options are open. Check manufacturers out by using a search engine.

Image dynamics (idmax, idq)

Adire audio (brahma, shiva)

Mmats (procast)

Respl.com (resonant engineering, im sure youll being hearing lots and lots and lots about these on this forum)

Digital Designs

Elemental Engineering or audio (one of the two)

Treo

Theres lots out there you just have to look, dont make decisions off hype, find out what you want not what everyone else likes and uses.

Whats the point in customizing your car if someone at the light next to you has the same thing...

well i just want the most loud deep boomy shakin kind of bass possible for 300 in all just for subs and i have a 1200 w amp it push it