Amp ohms help

Participant count
  • Participant list

Susanoo

Im looking to buy a Autotek Mean Machine M2500.1D to power 2 12" Kickers in parallel at 2 ohms. The amp specs said that it run 2 ohms I just wanna know if someone have use this amp in 2 0hms to power 2 ohms sub and if its any good ? Thanks in advance.

This is my first post bytheway.

If you wire both subs in parallel you'll present the amp a 2 ohm load. You should be fine with them, there are just much better options than Kickers.
Can you tell me some ? Im new to car audio system I will like to know what brands are good, and thanks.

My friend tell me that if a amp was cheap the ohms will not be precise so if it say 2 ohms it could be 2.x(2.somthing) and if a connect a 2 ohms sub to a 2.x amp it just shut off after a couple of minutes. is that true ?

[quote name='Susanoo']Can you tell me some ? Im new to car audio system I will like to know what brands are good, and thanks.

My friend tell me that if a amp was cheap the ohms will not be precise so if it say 2 ohms it could be 2.x(2.somthing) and if a connect a 2 ohms sub to a 2.x amp it just shut off after a couple of minutes. is that true ?[/QUOTE]

Well, for the same price as those 2 kickers you can get a single American Bass XFL 12", the dual 2 ohm version can be wired to 1 ohm and will be loud as all hell on 1250W. @mylows10 ; is an AB dealer. One XFL 12 in a custom box will stomp on those kickers all day.

About the amp shutting down- Your friend is wrong.

If you haven't bought the subs and amp yet don't complete junk. Very very low end equipment. Send me a pm with goals budget and what car and ill see what I can do

Well the downside is that I live in Puerto Rico so shipping to here its a little expensive I will definitely check that brand.

Sorry for keep asking the same thing but what happend if the ohms from the amp is lower tan the ohms from the subs?

Don't let the haters bother you Susanoo.