enclosure volume for 10" AB xfl subs

i gonna bet that its per sub. .75 cu ft for a ported seems awful small

Edit: whoops.. misread your question. sorry

ive never ran 10s before, but 1.5 sounds slightly larger than the sundown sa-10s i was considering before i got the 12s.. i thing the 10s were 1 - 1.25cu ft per sub?

Let me clarify, my current enclosure is 3 cubic feet net. I wanted to see if it was possible to sneak the xfl 10's in the same enclosure. The current subs are tnt's 1044's

how much power/ what amp are you planning on running to these? i think ive read here before that having a larger box is ok, just dont overpower the subs..

im not an expert, just a guy that read here often. id hate to give false advise, so id prolly wait for a second opinion

I run 10s alot..Have 4 cuft @32 htz on a pair of HDS310s..sonds great..Ran a pair of XFL 10s in same enclosure and did well also.You should be just fine in that enclosure..Just watch it on the lows..but will work just fine..Run it!!

I run 10s alot..Have 4 cuft @32 htz on a pair of HDS310s..sonds great..Ran a pair of XFL 10s in same enclosure and did well also.You should be just fine in that enclosure..Just watch it on the lows..but will work just fine..Run it!!
do u like the hds3 better then the xfls?

do u like the hds3 better then the xfls?
I actually like the XFLs for all out SPL, and do great for the power handling..no doubt..but also like the HDS310s just as well as slamming and a bit more of SQL if you will..The XFLs seem to be a bit better built in my opinion,with being stitched as well as a heavier duty styled basket,and Ive never seemed to be able to discolor a coil on an XFL as I have with a HDS3, with same power and box for both..But both serve very well,and get down pretty nice when need be