Intro thread

Participant count
  • Participant list

jeremyg1
10+ year member

Senior VIP Member
Hello,

I have been building enclosures, mostly subwoofer but a few full range towers, for almost 10 years now. I started at a little stereo shop in North Dakota and then several years at Elemental Designs as their only enclosure builder. Everything I built was documented on our, at the time, Icixsound.com forum. When they moved the forum to what is the now Elemental Designs forum all of my pictures were lost. Several years ago I finished my degree and moved on with my career so I am in the process of trying to find more of my work to show potential customers. I now build them in my spare time because it is something I enjoy and not everyone has the means to build their own. I can also provide you simple sealed/vented designs to take advantage of the space that you have in your vehicle.

How I usually work is once a design is decided upon I will provide a quote for parts/labor/shipping. I only require that a deposit be made on the parts (actual cost plus 15% for everything involved with acquiring them), once that are received I will get to work. Shipping is simply calculated by estimating the final dimensions/weight and getting a quote for FedEx or UPS (insured for the full quoted price), they are both close to me so I have no preference. I can provide pictures of the build process if you would like. Once it is complete I will send you a few pictures of the enclosure for your final approval, at that time you would then pay the remaining amount and I will get it shipped out a.s.a.p.

At present I offer raw, carpeted (black/light gray/dark gray), and Duratex coated MDF enclosures.

I am located right outside of Cedar Rapids Iowa, local pickups are always welcome.

I accept PayPal and credit card (via PayPal invoice).

In the next few days I will post some pricing details here, in the meantime feel free to contact me using any one of the following methods: