Is my amp strong enough

Rebeljoe95

So I just recently bought a KICKER Comp TC 10 SVC loaded enclosure and a KICKER DX250.1

my Sub is 4ohm with an RMS of 150 but my amp is 250 watts at 2ohm and 140watts at 4ohm. Is my amp technically strong enough and can i continue to use it? I have noticed my amp gets very hot I'm not really sure how hot is too hot, It has FIT integrated into it and it hasn't shut off on me yet but i don't want to burn up my amp.

I am new to the car audio market I'm not looking to go crazy but at some point I will probably buy another loaded enclosure for my Tacoma.

Kicker subs are junk you could have got a lot better for your money kicker amps are decent but pricey new. Sounds like you have a bad ground or loose connection somewhere if it is getting hot.

So I just recently bought a KICKER Comp TC 10 SVC loaded enclosure and a KICKER DX250.1 my Sub is 4ohm with an RMS of 150 but my amp is 250 watts at 2ohm and 140watts at 4ohm. Is my amp technically strong enough and can i continue to use it? I have noticed my amp gets very hot I'm not really sure how hot is too hot, It has FIT integrated into it and it hasn't shut off on me yet but i don't want to burn up my amp.

I am new to the car audio market I'm not looking to go crazy but at some point I will probably buy another loaded enclosure for my Tacoma.
Do not get loaded enclosures, they are the worst of the worst. Your current setup is getting hot because you are probably clipping the amp with improper gain settings because you probably arent satisfied with the bass performance at the correct gain level.