Subwoofer recommendation

Participant count
  • Participant list

Austinn

I hate to ask this question because you guys must get this a lot. But I'm new to audio systems and I've tried to figure this out but I can't. I need an entire setup amps, subs , box(I don't know if I want ported or sealed not too sure what the benefits are of each.)

Looking for:

2 subs

12 inch

Budget: $350-$400

any amp that will give the subs enough power.(don't know what resistance I should run either)

15.4 cubic inches in trunk

Mostly listen to hip hop/ RnB

Looking for a decent base setup I can further work on.

I was looking at Memphis & sundown but I don't really care what brand as long as they're good quality.

IDK... the forum "boner" seems to be the CAB 1600.1 and after box rise the extra power should be useful... Those subs DO get killer reviews everywhere and I believe they'll handle a CAB amp.

Sundown subs for sure. For the amp I'd do soundqubed 1200.
Now there's a familiar name I haven't seen in awhile!

OP, check out the Sundown Audio Yardsale. Prob get away with some cheap subs but yet good ones. Also....CAB amp is 200 bucks.

They're all good, trust me. As for a ported enclosure, it's gonna depend upon your vehicle they're going into. Don't get prefab as they're junk and won't sound as good as a custom built one.

two hds 215s sealed on a cab 1600 should be 30 dollars above your budget but would be decent.

however if its 400 for subs alone i'd go with AB XFLs and if you can build a custom box following blueprints, that would be your best bet.

can you link me a ported box for dual Sundown Audio Ev3 12 & dual Sundown Audio SA-12 750W. Also do you know if Sundown Audio SA-12 600 watt sub woofer is legit?