What amp for Dual Alpine Type S? Please help

Nightstrife408
10+ year member

USA
Hello I recently bought a subwoofer. I need help choosing an amp for it. What I have a sealed box with dual 12'' alpine type s. The model number is SWS-1243D and it says 4 ohm + 4ohm.

I know I am suppose to get another amp that is 300 RMS to match the subwoofers but I am currently confused about the ohms and the wiring.

Which amp should I get? Or better yet what specs within an amp should I be looking for? Also if it isnt too much trouble, may I ask for suggestions on what wiring to buy? Sorry I am new to setting up car audio DIY. I currently use a Sony Xplod for the head unit if that matters for anything.

Any help would be much appreciated thank you!!!

Hello I recently bought a subwoofer. I need help choosing an amp for it. What I have a sealed box with dual 12'' alpine type s. The model number is SWS-1243D and it says 4 ohm + 4ohm.
I know I am suppose to get another amp that is 300 RMS to match the subwoofers but I am currently confused about the ohms and the wiring.

Which amp should I get? Or better yet what specs within an amp should I be looking for? Also if it isnt too much trouble, may I ask for suggestions on what wiring to buy? Sorry I am new to setting up car audio DIY. I currently use a Sony Xplod for the head unit if that matters for anything.

Any help would be much appreciated thank you!!!
So your sub can take roughly between 250-350w @ 4ohm daily. As for the wiring 4 gauge will be fine for hooking up the amp and using 12 gauge to hook up the sub to the amp will be ideal. Lastly what is your budget on this amp? I have a few options and also have wiring available as well. Hope this helps!