Gas Cap Locks

if u have to buy a gas cap with a lock on it to prevent your gas from being siphoned, that's fuccing ghetto. LOL. but i guess if thats the thing in your neighborhood.. beware though, i am a smog technician over here in california, and have noticed that gas cap with locks on them tend to fail the gas cap functional test more-so than the regular ones. you dont have to worry about that if u dont have to get a smog check every year like us californians do though..

Ive heard that some thieves just pick the lock and get your gas anyway. Go figure.

Well obviously someone who is uber-desperate will get in, but it acts as a deterent. That's like saying that locks on car doors aren't useful because a theif can just break a window and get in.

My friend has a locking gas cap, and it seems pretty solid. It wasn't expensive either. I plan to get one when I remember next time I'm at a car parts store.

The lock is not separate from the gas cap itself, like a pad lock. It is built into the gas cap with a small key to lock and unlock. There is nothing ghetto about it. They sell them in any auto parts stores nationwide, even Wal-Mart.

They sell 'breathable vented' ones also.

The lock is not separate from the gas cap itself, like a pad lock. It is built into the gas cap with a small key to lock and unlock. There is nothing ghetto about it. They sell them in any auto parts stores nationwide, even Wal-Mart.
They sell 'breathable vented' ones also.

I think he was refering to the fact the you would need to lock your gas cap as being "fuccing ghetto".

I think he was refering to the fact the you would need to lock your gas cap as being "fuccing ghetto".

It can happen anywhere. Like I always say: "It is better to be safe than sorry".//content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/wink.gif.608e3ea05f1a9f98611af0861652f8fb.gif