JL audio vs IDQ

HTOWNAL
10+ year member

HTOWNAL
just to get things straight.

JL > IDQ

i have been an installer off and on for 10 years, and there is no comparison.

if you dont believe me, then come down to houston and listen to my truck (2003 GMC Yukon)

with only ONE w613v2, on a 500/1, with a ddx712 headunit, it slams as hard as TWO idq 12's . its all in the box, and the JL w6's and w7's sound awesome in a ported enclosure.

i think the prices are all very reasonable as well.

i can build a box for two 12's of any brand and make it sound similar to 2 idq subs, and i have proof for that as well.

i used 2 sony xplod 12, the bottom of the line ones in my buddies gs400, and it sounded like crap.

i built him a new box, and its even pushed by a crappy boss 800 watt amp, and it slams hard and has so so quality.

the jl w6 is THE BEST SUB IN THE PRICE RANGE, and im sure alot of yall will agree

JL > IDQ

if you dont believe me, then come down to houston and listen to my truck (2003 GMC Yukon)

with only ONE w613v2, on a 500/1, with a ddx712 headunit, it slams as hard as TWO idq 12's . its all in the box, and the JL w6's and w7's sound awesome in a ported enclosure.

i can build a box for two 12's of any brand and make it sound similar to 2 idq subs, and i have proof for that as well.

i used 2 sony xplod 12, the bottom of the line ones in my buddies gs400, and it sounded like crap.

i built him a new box, and its even pushed by a crappy boss 800 watt amp, and it slams hard and has so so quality.

the jl w6 is THE BEST SUB IN THE PRICE RANGE, and im sure alot of yall will agree

And alot will disagree with you. Not that JL isn't a good sub. But saying you can make any sub sound as good as id subs.

i didnt say as good, but similiar

JL hits the deep bass better than id's. it just does.

like i said, if you dont listen to alot of rap, then id is actually probably better.

its all in the box though, it all in the box.....this we can agree on