new here, wondering what 2 12s to get

RKbizzle
10+ year member

my friends going to me sell me his alpine mrp500 with a box that has two pioneers in it for 200, it hits pretty hard but i don't know what the pioneers are and im going to replace those, i was either going to go with two kicker comps or maybe two JL w0v3s i'm new to this stuff and JL and Kicker are the only brands that i know that i hear are reputable. Right now i have a boss amp trying to push a pioneer that some one gave me for free and it *****..big time.. any help would be appreciated.

also i my car ( 2003 corolla) came with a boss headunit in it, bottom of the line one there like 35$ will there be a big improvement to the bass if i replace that with some like a $100 alpine?

If you want to take a risk you could buy some of the old Skar 12s that are being sold... I don't recommend supporting them though

Also look into Kenwood or Pioneer HUs. They're the same general quality as Alpine but much cheaper. My Kenwood HU was about $70 and it's satisfied me so far.

hifonics hi-fi they are 30 dollars new a piece... **** I cant believe im recomending that.... Get an audiopipe apsm 1500 for around 120 and find yourself a used 100 dollar 15 on this forum. ...put it in a pre fab if you must or save up and build your own enclosure, you will be around the 300 dollar mark once you get a wiring kit and box made but it will be way louder

I would stay away from the w0's and the comps The kicker cvrs arent too aweful but for the money you maybe able to score some sundown e series or look up woofer cooker he does reconed subs that are in great shape for great deals.