Dual 10" front face slot port in making

Participant count
  • Participant list

MitchnSystem

CarAudio.com Newbie
Ca
Hello y'all! Good evening, hope everyone is well. Newbie here...to the whole posting aspect of the forum deal, that is. I apologize if I am doing anything wrong already...as in perhaps, posting n wrong location etc ...
But quick question. Im currently designing a dual 10" front face slot port labyrinth enclosure. I have been doing head spinning amounts of research pertaining to the actual design from dimensions to port size and volumes to bracing and available vol of vehicle cab 😵‍💫😵‍💫😵‍💫. Lol. Not that bad really.. just tend to get frustrating when you have hit that point where u r ending up back at the start of the information line. Ne ways.
My question, as simple and clear cut as I can word it is .... "how or where does one come up with the specs or dimensions pertaining strictly to sizing and placement of the inner walls of the enclosure which makes up the labyrinth?"
I can not find a formula or process of ne kind as far as to figure numbers on these walls. Tons on port size and tuning or formulas for volume along with bracing and everything else. But how do u know how long the inner wall that runs parallel with the port wall is supposed to be? Or at what point does it make it's turn into the inner box, making the wall that runs perpandicuar? At what angle...90°? How far does that wall go on? Should it span out, covering the center of the magnet or stop just short of doing so etc...? Any help or guidance will b greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your time and knowledge.
🙂👍🏼🔊🎶🎵

Last edited:
how or where does one come up with the specs or dimensions pertaining strictly to sizing and placement of the inner
Two important specs in port dimensions are Port Area and Port Length. The Port Area is the size of the port hole. If it is 25 square inches, you can make the hole 5x5, 2.5x10, 1x25 or any other combo as long as you get 25 square inches.