Excelon or non-Excelon...need an expert opinion

Freefly247

Ok, so I had decided to upgrade my head unit to the kenwood excelon ddx6903s but also noticed the exact same head unit...the kenwood ddx6703s for a lot cheaper. The same head unit but one is excelon. I no about the 2yr excelon warranty And the 6channels and all that...that doesn't concern me. My main concern is it sounding good.

1. I am not running amps or subs so I don't really need all the hookups

2. I have 4 6.5" kenwood excelon speakers in the doors and 2 4x6" kenwood excelon in the dash

Do I, or should I really spend the extra 150$ to get the excelon head unit? Am I really going to notice a difference in sounds quality? Thanks for any help.

i am no expert (they will follow jeff, tahoe) idk about that model or the 6 channel i just got 301 and man it's nice yours is a much nicer unit., but main thing i wanted was a 24 bit da converter which u also need since u aren't running an amp makes 22rms per speaker sound like 40.. i needed 5volt pre outs and time alignment and all that u maynot (but mine was only $119 so nothing like what u looking at) but look for 24 bit converter., the $150 difference they'll have to tell u about..

Well that's the thing...they both have the same 24/36 bit d/a converters. The excelon 6903 has 5v pre outs and the 6703 has a 4v pre outs...is that going to matter for me since I'm not running amps n subs? I honestly have no idea so I'll take all the help I can get. I just want it to sound good.

Amazon prices:

ddx6903s--$500

ddx6703s--$350

Well that's the thing...they both have the same 24/36 bit d/a converters. The excelon 6903 has 5v pre outs and the 6703 has a 4v pre outs...is that going to matter for me since I'm not running amps n subs? I honestly have no idea so I'll take all the help I can get. I just want it to sound good.
Amazon prices:

ddx6903s--$500

ddx6703s--$350
no volts only matter for preamps to an amp.. i'll see if i can get someones attention for u..