JL Audio Setup

Cristian Borrageiros

CarAudio.com Newbie
After a bit of research, I'm choosing JL audio to replace my stock Bose setup in my 2023 Civic. A few questions.

Do the JL Audio Subs need an enclosure? My current 8" Bose sub is just exposed Hanging in the top my trunk facing up towards the rear glass. Not looking for wild crazy bass. Just good quality.

I want to avoid replacing my head unit, will a DSP / Sound Processor work for me if I JL audio the whole system. If so, which one?

I'm looking to add (4) 6.5 inch door speakers, (4) Tweeters, (3) 3.5" Mid range speakers all from JL. How many amps do I need to make it all work, and what amps should I use?

I'm a noob, and will hire someone to install all this, but I do want to educate myself regardless.

Its been years since Ive ran that type of sub stage. I was working so much that I had it installed way back then. RF subs,amps Blaukp. HU Ect. I was so disappointed with that substage. Mids and Highs were fantastic all JBL GT series. I ended up sealed later on and then ported.

If you have the room and run some power/amp and keep it simplistic, and can be removed when needing space and not so heavy..
Id look at an 8" or better yet a 10" Passive Bazooka DVC sub.
I did read about a guy that used a Cerwin Vega 8" that worked for him on DIYMA, (Not sure what model?) But it seemed to lasted him a couple years overpowering them