Noob Questions, Kicker L7 15" Subwoofer + Amp and more

nmerci

Hello all,

I'm a noob when it comes to all things car audio and would just like some help. I've tried reading a lot of different guides and can't seem to make heads or tails of much of it.

I have two Kenwood 12" subwoofers and an 1800W Kenwood amp in the back of my car, and love them to death.

My sister, after listening to mine, went out and bought a single Kicker L7 15" subwoofer in a box, hooked up to a Hifonics HFI1000.1D amplifier. She paid $400 the entire setup off Craigslist. She threw it in her 1999 Blazer, and we got everything hooked up after a few hours.

However, after driving it around for a couple months, she's decided that she wants something both louder, and better sounding. She's willing to spend another $1000 on whatever upgrades are necessary (yeah putting $1000 into a sound system for a car worth $2500...)

We asked for opinions at a few local audio shops and got answers ranging from:

1) You need a better amp. 1000W isn't enough

2) You need to replace all the stock speakers in the car for better sound

3) You need to replace the head unit in the car

4) You should just add a 2nd L7 Subwoofer to the current setup

etc

and I just wanted some opinions from people who aren't trying to sell us their services.

Any and all information is greatly appreciated.

it depends on what she really wants...

a better sounding system ??

better sounding or louder bass ??

or both ??

does she like here speakers ?

there so many ways this can go.

Hello all,
I'm a noob when it comes to all things car audio and would just like some help. I've tried reading a lot of different guides and can't seem to make heads or tails of much of it.

I have two Kenwood 12" subwoofers and an 1800W Kenwood amp in the back of my car, and love them to death.