Remote start+5 speed

Allrighty just checked out the astrostart, same thing . While they both say they are compatable with vehicles euipped with manual transmission. THe only safety feature either offers is the e-brake switch. Which is a common feature among other systems as well. He!! in dash monitors have the same thing so dumba$$es don't watch tv while they drive. Once again I am back to asking. What makes these any safer ???? //content.invisioncic.com/y282845/emoticons/smile.gif.1ebc41e1811405b213edfc4622c41e27.gif
it's because the systems keep your car running as a Turbo timer would, once you open, then shut your door, it locks, and shuts down the car, if at any time, the alarm goes off, or unlocked... or sees any type of tampering, it WILL NOT REMOTE START...

now your right, what does make them safer, really nothing, but it is kinda foolproof for some people, some people may not want to take the risk... me personally, I've been an installer for 5 years now, and those 2 systems, the compustar, and astrostart are the only 2 I would trust...

it's because the systems keep your car running as a Turbo timer would, once you open, then shut your door, it locks, and shuts down the car, if at any time, the alarm goes off, or unlocked... or sees any type of tampering, it WILL NOT REMOTE START... now your right, what does make them safer, really nothing, but it is kinda foolproof for some people, some people may not want to take the risk... me personally, I've been an installer for 5 years now, and those 2 systems, the compustar, and astrostart are the only 2 I would trust...
Where do you install in Cincy?

NG

it's because the systems keep your car running as a Turbo timer would, once you open, then shut your door, it locks, and shuts down the car, if at any time, the alarm goes off, or unlocked... or sees any type of tampering, it WILL NOT REMOTE START... ...